Reviews

“Can’t wait to go back! “

Eating here was like being back home in New Jersey, sitting around the family table. Even though it was my first time there, the owner came over, introduced himself as Benny and treated us as if we were old friends. The food is fantastic, portion sizes are generous, and the garlic knots were to die for!! Can’t wait to go back!! Alyssa Reinbolt

“The pizza is the best in Venice!”

The pizza is the best in Venice! We are always treated like family. Sometimes offering free treats to the kids. Reminds me of being back in the northeast. Dave Emmerick

 “It is like going home.”

We live an hour away but make the trip often. Can’t say enough about the quality and taste of the food nor enough about how welcome the owner and staff make you feel. It is like going home. We have taken many people there and they all agree Bada Bing is number 1 for Italian food.   Paula Newburger

 My husband and I are fairly new to the area and we have tried a few different Italian places and so far this was by far our favorite! Their red sauce was incredible! I had pasta with meat sauce and he had a calzone and they were both great. We will have to try their pizza next time.

“The Best in Town”

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Been meaning to stop in here and so glad we did. The veal parmesan was to die for. Made to order. Haven’t had a meal like this since I can’t remember when. Partner had pasta pesto that was home made. She was in heaven. Family operated and everyone friendly. Between this, the bagel place next door, boiled not baked, and the Mexican place just down the road, the family has the menu covered. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner… who could ask for more. Will have to try the pizza next then delve into the rest of the menu. 2CaribTravelers Venice, FL

 “Delicious food & Friendly Service”

Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend! Their pies are out of this world and the Chicken Parmesan was incredible! We will be going back again before our vacation is over! CasieAkin 

“YA Gotta Try the Bada Bing!!!”

Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had heard great things about the Bada Bing…tonight my 77 year old mother wanted spaghetti we were heading to Target and I said on our way back we need to try this place. So happy we did, the food was amazing. Benny came out and talked with us, explained all the history of the restaurant… then he brought out an appetizer with shaved cheese with balsamic vinaigrette…amazing! My mother had the spaghetti and meat sauce and I had Lasagna, the portions were huge. We had to bring home 3/4 of our dinner, the salad and pasta Fagioli soup was fantastic. We have now FOUND OUR NEW FAVORITE ITALIAN RESTAURANT…..THE BADA BING…Benny snuck in some cookies in our take out too…wonderful. Thank you Benny and family for a wonderful dining experience…You will see us again!.. Bambi C.

“More Than You Can Eat!”

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Been here many times and the food is always top notch! Most of the time when you get a serving this size it will be of marginal quality. Not here! This is a very small restaurant so seating for a large party can be a problem. I would suggest reservations if you have a party of six or more. In season or weekends it would be wise to have a reservation. The marinara is to die for as are the garlic knots. I had the steak and cheese sandwich and it was huge! I ate half and was done! Benny and his family do a great job, Go I think you will enjoy yourself…   Carol B   Englewood, Florida 

“It felt like coming home…”

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was raised in a very Italian family from North Jersey. I grew up 45 minutes outside of NYC, the greatest city on earth… at 14, I moved to Florida.  After many years of struggling with being so far away from my heritage, my family, my city, I have a found a place that offers me the comforts of home. Bada Bing. Benny is the owner, and his entire family works in this restaurant. From the moment you walk in the door, you hear the Italian slang words, the “accent” and the delicious smell of pizza and Italian food. Benny goes out of his way to make you feel at home, coming over to the table and talking with you, he even brought an appetizer out for us to try, (I never did find out the name but it was a delicious blend of tomatoes and vegetables).  My mother and I were enthralled by the environment. Listening to the sounds of the kitchen and smelling the spices in the air felt like being at my Uncle Tony’s on a Sunday afternoon, or in my own home as my father cooked a meal. It’s been almost 12 years since my father left this earth, and still the smell of Pasta Fagioli brings back memories that feel as though they happened days ago.  We ordered Caesar salads and Pasta Fagioli for our appetizers, and for dinner, my mother and I split their Italian Trio special, which was Chicken Parmesan, Lasagna and Eggplant Rolitini…. My husband ordered the Fettuccini Alfredo, and my daughter just got a small selection of everything we ate on a little plate (She’s almost 2 :D).  Every bite was delicious! The portions are generous, and if you leave hungry, it’s your own fault. The sauces are all handmade, and according to Benny, no one touches the food except his family, and only his family has the recipes. He even sells jars of the sauce and soups so that you can take it home with you.  We couldn’t leave without having dessert, so my husband and I split a tiramisu, and my mother shared her cannoli with my daughter. Benny even brought out a special Italian cookie for her!  We loved the food so much, I ordered a pizza for takeout a few days later (which was awesome… and that’s really hard to find in Florida!!) and we just had a family birthday party there yesterday, filled with tons of food, Incredible Mussels, Antipasto salad, Italian Wedding Soup, Linguini and Clam Sauce (both red and white) and he even made fresh Zuppa da Pesce for us (TO DIE FOR!!) We shared 5 entrees (and still had tons to take home) and 2 appetizers between 8 adults and a toddler…. and the total bill was $150. He threw in a complimentary appetizer and desserts for us as a thank you for coming in!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. I can’t wait to go back! Everything was fantastic, and I highly recommend it! If you want fantastic food with a great atmosphere, I recommend going to Benny’s Bada Bing! Alyssa R Venice, Florida 

“The best Italian Food in Venice”

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Yum, Yum, Yum! The portions are large and very tasty. Benny is usually around to make sure everything is just right. Its family own and operated. Melissalissa Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 

“LOVE!”

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Absolutely some of the best Italian! Came here with my 100% Italian Grandma – she loved it. The food is SO good, from the Garlic knots, to the calamari, to the calzones! Awesome!   This is a place you HAVE to go – personally, It’s a must every time I’m in the area! The service was great – super nice, helpful, and attentive. Alex_Buffalo Buffalo, New York 

“BEST ITALIAN FOOD IN ALL OF VENICE AND ENGLEWOOD AREA”

Reviewed July 29, 2013

For years one of my neighbors and friends has been after me to try this place and today she invited me for lunch here. WOW, WOW AND DOUBLE WOW…. I cannot believe that I did not know about this treasure of an Italian restaurant, right in my own back yard, so to speak. With entrees you get a basket of “GARLIC KNOTS” that are really the greatest I have ever tasted. My friend ordered a garden salad with dressing on the side, and what she got was a very fresh and good looking salad, she loved it. She also ordered Ravioli, let me try it and it was delicious. My own lunch was mussels in wine and garlic sauce. I almost licked the plate clean, it was THAT GOOD!!!! I can’t wait to invite all friends and acquaintances to this “hole in the wall”, because I just know they are all going to fall in love with it, as I did. We spoke with another couple there, regulars or so they said. They had ordered an antipasto and that looked big enough to feed 4 people. The gentleman had a veal hero that he was raving about as well. I would not hesitate to recommend this place, its super-duper good. mamamia70 Englewood, Florida 

“You gotta like thin crust!”

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just like back in Jersey! Great thin sliced pizzas with anything you want on them. Calzones are fantastic!!!! Family owned and operated. Where the locals go on the trail! Steve M Venice, Florida 

“Home away from Home”

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Benny and his family were excellent attending to our party of 10. We had a wide variety of apps and dinners including the pizza which was excellent very light. Chicken Francesca is the best. 73SeaBreeze73 Winthrop, Massachusetts 

“very good”

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stopped in for dinner with my wife, wanting good food and relaxed atmosphere. That is exactly what we got. My wife had broccoli rabe and sausage over pasta, and I pasta and meatballs, both came with a house salad and bread. The salads were good and the bread was fantastic. I live for meatballs and try them everywhere, and this place is my number one favorite, I am going back and ordering a meatball sandwich very soon. Peroni draft at 3.50 was reasonable, 6 dollars was a little high for the house wine. All in all a fantastic meal. snorkler09 Venice, Florida

“Terrific”

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Family owned and operated. Great food. Huge portions. Treated nicely and well fed. When on vacation in Venice, eating here is a MUST. I wouldn’t miss it. James B Meadowview, Virginia

“sausage pizza”

Reviewed April 9, 2013

I won a large pizza from benny’s at a golf tournament. What a nice surprise, one of the best I’ve had. The place looked fine to me and people couldn’t have been nicer. I’ll be back to try other food soon. It’s also great that they donated to the charity tournament I played in. Good job guys, New Yorkers know and make great pizza. Thank You. Kate TGalway, New York 

“Real authentic Italian family food <3”

Reviewed April 6, 2013

We visited Benny’s twice on this trip. The 2nd time we took the entire family (13 of us). They could not have been more welcoming or entertaining! The food was the best pasta I had in Venice. I had the mussels marinara, they were perfectly cooked and a huge portion. Easily could have shared this dish. Lasagna was delish as well. Benny treated us to Italian wedding cake. If you leave here hungry, it’s your own fault 🙂 Ksligh 

“Most authentic cooking”

Reviewed March 30, 2013

A little treasure in South Venice, Fl. This restaurant is the real deal. The portions are generous, the sauce like homemade, the eggplant parmesan delicious. A great menu and you also have Benny. He like the rest of this family run restaurant is the real deal. This is my go to place for all occasions. bch4joe Ocean City, Maryland 

“Great local experience”

Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great Italian food. Lots of regulars with great local color. Definitely try the Garlic Knots–incredibly good. Very small place and you may have a wait but definitely worth it. Larryray Saint Louis, Missouri 

“Nice surprise for lunch on our way to the beach!”

Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We found this little Italian place along 41 and we were so glad we did. The pizza was great! The crust was so good. The garlic bread was delicious. And considering we had three glasses of wine (mmmmmmm) and the bill came to just $43 for the 4 of us it was quite a value. Granted my 8 yr old didn’t eat much, but still we were pleasantly surprised. Don’t expect super classy atmosphere. This is more of an authentic pizza and pasta place. A diamond in the rough when u are hankering for great pizza and a beer or wine. And looking to fill your kids stomachs without taking out a small loan. We would definitely return. Rkrstudios 

“A meal at Benny’s is an ‘delightful event’”

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Benny’s has the best Italian food I’ve ever eaten, and I am thoroughbred Italian! Going to Benny’s is like going to your family for dinner. Benny makes it an ‘experience’ with his personality. What owner entertains customers while they eat!! And gives out free food — appetizers, desserts. The food is fabulous…..tasty, delicious….and you always go home with a box for another meal at home. It’s like a BOGO meal (Buy One, Get One Free!) And his family surrounds you and is warm and loving. During season, it’s impossible to get into Benny’s. His next door neighbor (who would open up an Italian restaurant RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO A SUCCESSFUL ONE??) always has room! Benny’s was voted Best Pizza in Venice by both the local newspaper and the local radio station (Venice Gondolier and 107;9). IT’S THE BEST!!!! CharlesDi Venice, FL 

“BADA BING’S IS THUMBS UP”

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Friendly Family owned and operated business. Great Food and lots of it. We have eaten there plenty of times in the past and the food is always great. The owners are friendly and won’t hesitate to pull up a chair and join you for a chat at your table. I highly recommend you give this restraint a try. You owe it to yourself. ChristiO1010 Venice, Florida

“Talk about authentic Italian food!”

Reviewed July 14, 2012

We LOVE this place! Family owned business and delicious food. We take all of our visitors here to eat. Great value too! We’ve never had a bad meal here. Garlic knots are too die for! Friendly, casual atmosphere. HUGE portions, enough for 2(at least) to share. Great restaurant!   FATS-Venice Venice, Florida

“Great Italian food in a low key family restaurant”

Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

A small casual restaurant with incredible food. We dined in – they have a steady takeout crowd too. We think this is some of the best Italian food we’ve ever eaten from house Italian dressing to garlic knots to the lasagna and spaghetti with meatballs. All of these items taste really fresh and flavorful. We shared desserts – the almond cake and cannoli were yummy too, and very fresh. It’s a family owned and operated place – one of the tables had the family members there – a granddaughter with her Grandma. The chef wished us a good night as we left; they gave us towels to dry off from the drenching we received from a heavy rain as we entered. The delicious food was top notch on this pleasant evening. 1952times2

“OMG!”

Reviewed July 4, 2012

Best food on our trip so far. Don’t let the small pizza shop look fool you. We had the best meal from the garlic knots (OMG) to the salad (awesome house dressing) to the huge portion meals. Then as a bonus the owner, who was out and about talking to newbies and regulars alike, found out it was our first time there and gave us a homemade desert for free. So Good!!! And so cheap! You have to go there. Slam2u2 Pennsylvania 

“Best Italian Food in Venice!”

Reviewed July 3, 2012

Authentic Italian Food. Family owned restaurant. Great choices and delicious food! c f Orlando, Florida 

“Amazing food! The garlic knots are to die for!”

Reviewed January 4, 2012 via mobile

While visiting my parents in Venice, we had the opportunity to go out to dinner. We loved the idea of a small independent family restaurant, especially when they kept raving about the garlic knots. We were not disappointed!  We decided to share some dishes since we couldn’t decide between them. The first thing to arrive at our table was a Stromboli that was 18 inches long! The platter of fettucini with vodka cream sauce was next. The amount suggests sharing, the flavor will make you want to stab the would be sharer with your fork. The garlic knots came piled in a bowl smothered in garlic butter and parmesan and swimming in more of the same. WOW! So good! kerryjim17 

“Awesome meal…as always!”

Reviewed January 2, 2012

This place is awesome. I have written past reviews (5 star reviews, by the way) but i truly felt like i needed to write another one. I’ve never been disappointed. We always get greeted at the door and talked to before we exit. It is a small, nice Italian restaurant. Portions are huge, and i stress HUGE. I love it here, and i am confused at the review that says that they were rude, because it has ALWAYS been a pleasure coming here. But, too bad for them, because this place is awesome! Alex_Buffalo Buffalo, New York 

“Always fabulous!”

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Holy Cow! The food is never ending – it is plentiful and delicious! The atmosphere is cozy and inviting! A Plus!   ShellBell-FL Florida 

“Bada Bings cares, they really care”

Reviewed November 16, 2011

I should have put in a review a year ago, the first time we went here, it was packed. We turned to leave and Benny ran after us! It might have been my legs, I’m not sure. But he and his family have always been great restaurant people. Pizza is outstanding. Veal chop is sublime. Chicken Franchese, I love you! I gotta get me some right now! Try not to fill up on the garlic knots! Foodandbev   Venice, Florida 

“A real NY Italian restaurant, a rarity in the area”

Reviewed November 14, 2011

I’m from the NY metro area and I know my Italian food. When I first looked at the menu selections at Bada Bing, I thought WOW…finally a real Italian restaurant. But I reserved judgment until I ate. Where else are you going to get Broccoli Rabe in SW Florida? I was stranded at the restaurant one afternoon for a couple of hours and became immediate buddies with the owners, who were extremely friendly and very proud of their restaurant. I’ve been back a couple of times since trying different things. The food is authentic, the pizza is excellent, and this is a genuine, family-owned Italian restaurant like you would find in NY or NJ. I loved it and will be back often. Floridaloha Nokomis, Florida 

“Best pizza ever”

Reviewed October 18, 2011

We eat here at least once a week and we feel this is the best pizza ever. The pasta dishes are also excellent. Do not let the location or decor fool you. The food is worth it. Ron G Venice, Florida 

“WOW, WOW!!!”

Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is positively the best Italian Restaurant we have ever eaten in (including overseas)! The Family run business is very attentive to its customers and very friendly. The portion sizes and the quality are 10 ++. We live 23 miles (one way) from the restaurant which is quite small and it is truly worth the drive. This is our new FAVORITE Restaurant to dine in. Reasonable prices, wonderful food and presentation. Benny and his family are just wonderful and love what they do! If you do not go, you are missing a treasure in Venice, FL.  Linda W Lakewood Ranch, Florida 

“Great Place” This was my first time at Benny’s and I have to say it was a great experience. The owner made it fun and interesting for the two couples ( two of us were Italian).The food was excellent and worth the reasonable price. The owner offered to prepare the food anyway we wanted. Garlic bread was served before the meal and could have been the meal by it self, it was delicious with the gravy (sauce for none Italians). It is a small place but after a few minutes you felt like family and it’s my kind of place WARM & FRIENDLY. My new name is Tommy NO CHESSE given to me by the owner because I do not use cheese and he made sure the wait staff knew me and my new name for when I return which will be often !! Tommynocheese Port Charlotte, Florida

“I’ve Waited Patiently for 10 Years for an Italian Restaurant with Food this Great!!!!!” If it’s not on the menu, ask if it can be prepared. If Benny can’t prepare it for you immediately, he will tell when… he will ask you to call a day or so before and he will honor your request. Try the veal chop!! I’ve never had better. The mussels are always fresh and plump and Benny goes out of his way to make folks feel welcome. The ZUPPA DE PESCE IS FABULOUS. The shrimp are 21-25 count and perfectly prepared. Stuffed artichokes are available in season. LAMB SHANKS WERE A RECENT SPECIAL. ETC. Paceman Venice, Florida

“Excellent Eggplant Parmesan” The eggplant is homemade and thin, my wife loved it. It is not frozen like most restaurants. We have eaten at all the Italian restaurants in Venice in over 8 years and this is by far the best eggplant parmesan. The decor isn’t high end, but the food makes up for it. The sauce was very good as well and so was the penne. We had great service at 5:30-6, why wait until 7-8, and try to get one of 8 tables, sure it will be crowded. We are definitely going back, to order the wedding soup which is made from scratch. You will get good food, nice portions and the price is right. Golfer1512 FL

“Outstanding Food!” Small, only 8 tables. Friendly atmosphere. The food is amazing! Forget other Italian restaurants. This is the place to go. Kidneymd North Venice, Florida

“Love This Place!” If you like Italian you have to visit Benny’s. You will love it. The food is totally authentic, the restaurant is exceptionally clean and the service is so very friendly. They are very family friendly, welcome children, even our messy little kids. I had lasagna, hubby had the special, kids had spaghetti. Prices were good as well. We will be back here! FloridianIslander Florida’s West Coast

“TOP NOTCH ITALIAN FOOD” What a fantastic family owned restaurant. The food is delicious, made fresh everyday, and when you eat here, you feel at home. Eager to please and priced very reasonable. I found myself enjoying every item put in front of me every time. Check this one out, you won’t be disappointed. FOODFORMAMA Sarasota, Florida “Just Like Family!!” Bada Bing is a great place for a terrific meal and a lot of fun. The portions are gigantic, the food is delicious and Benny and his family all pitch in to make it a very enjoyable experience. We were treated like old friends and had a memorable meal. So much food that I had two meals from my leftovers! If you don’t see what you want on the menu, just ask for it. Benny and crew will make you whatever you’re in the mood for. It’s all made from scratch and tastes homemade. You just can’t go wrong at Benny’s Bada Bing. I’m from Boston and we have some pretty good Italian restaurants in the North End but Benny’s is right up there with the best of them. And at prices that are affordable. My cousin told me about finding Bada Bing and how much she liked it. Well, she was right, Bada Bing rules! Mistermooney Boston, Massachusetts

“Do Not Miss the Chance to Eat Here!” Benny’s Bada Bing is the Best Italian restaurant in Venice… One of the Best I have ever eaten in. The food is wonderful! The atmosphere is family style. Most of the employees are family members. If there is something you want and don’t see it on the menu, just ask. The place is small so sometimes it gets noisy. So, get there early and beat the crowd. (I live in Venice so I know it gets crowded.) Sueinveniceflorida Florida

“Great Food!” My husband and I just ate here this past weekend and we were blown away with how good the food was. It’s a small little place that isn’t much to look at but the food is spectacular. We had garlic knots, I had a salad, he had a calzone, and I ate ziti with meat sauce and everything was great. The portions are huge and the prices are very reasonable we will definitely be going back again! Morgy722 Tampa, FL

“Wonderful Italian Food” Voted the best new restaurant in Venice in 2009 and for good reason. All of their pasta dishes are wonderful. If you don’t see what you want on the menu Benny will make it for you. The staff is very friendly and the service is great. In addition to the pasta dishes try the rice balls, sub sandwiches, and soups. LarryEve Englewood, FL